Welcome Children & Youth

Seat back and enjoy this flight!

LE CLUB DES MEMBRES FLY HIGHER

Avez-vous toujours voulu faire partie d’un club aéronautique exclusive? Le club FLY HIGHER est très amusant! Faire partie de cette communauté aéro-fans et recevoir les dernières nouvelles en première main et de participer à des activités exclusives!article-new_ehow_images_a08_3s_gj_build-cardboard-planes-800x800 Pour les membres seulement!Trouvez ici très bientôt le formulaire d’inscription.

CONCOURS

Tu peux sortir tes crayons de couleur ou simplement saisir un stylo ou un appareil photo et étonne-nous par tes talents artistiques. Plusieurs concours vont mettre ta créativité à l’épreuve tout en testant ta culture aéronautique ! Alors, tu peux nous envoyer tes meilleurs dessins ou œuvres-d’art pour gagner des prix incroyables ! Amène tes amis avec toi et permets à ton école d’être sur la carte Fly Higher! L’école ayant le plus de participants se verra offrir un diplôme « dans le ciel! » et son nom sera publié dans les pages du site web Fly Higher.

Tu ne peux pas manquer cette occasion! 

Les gagnants des compétitions Fly Higher

Les partenaires du project Fly Higher ont le plaisir d’annoncer les gagnants des competitions pour chacune des catégories suivantes :

DESSIN :

Le plus illustratif présence des femmes dans l’aviation : Évaluation de l’ image qui montre les meilleures femmes impliquées dans le domaine de l’aéronautique .

GAGNANTS :

La plupart origine: Evaluer la créativité et l’art du dessin La plupart des travaux d’art créatif. 

GAGNANT :

La plupart aviation : Évaluer la représentation de l’aviation la plus inspirante et intéressante .

GAGNANTS :

PHOTOGRAPHIE :

Le plus illustratif présence des femmes dans l’aviation : Évaluation de l’ image qui montre les meilleures femmes impliquées dans le domaine de l’aéronautique .

GAGNANT :

La plupart photographie originale : . Évaluation de la créativité et de l’art du dessin travail le plus créatif de l’art.

GAGNANT :

La plupart aviation : Évaluer la représentation de l’aviation la plus inspirante et intéressante.

GAGNANT :

ESSAI :

TRIVIAL:

Avec 16 bonnes réponses , les gagnants sont :

Avec 15 bonnes réponses , les gagnants sont :

Nous félicitons tous les gagnants et remercier tous les participants de la compétition! 

AERO JOURNÉES!

Expériences, rencontres-débats avec des scientifiques de l’aéronautique dans des écoles. Les pays suivants seront les pays hôtes des journées Aéro : Portugal, Espagne, UK, France et Pays-Bas! Pendant un jour, vous pourrez rencontrer des chercheurs aéronautiques et échanger avec eux. Des ateliers passionnants comme “Bâtiment de l’espace”, « L’espace incroyable » et “Explorer avec Léonard de Vinci » seront présentés !

competitions LA PREMIERE JOURNEE AERO A MADRID!

La première des journées Aéro a eu lieu le 3 mai au Kings College anglophone de Madrid. Durant la journée, des centaines d’étudiants et d’enseignants ont été éblouis par les découvertes fantastiques du monde aéronautique ! Durant cet événement, les étudiants ont rencontré des professionnels de l’aéronautique lors de séances de « speed-dating » où toutes sortes de questions ont été abordées par les jeunes, comme par exemple « Pourquoi avez-vous choisi le métier d’ingénieur aéronautique ? » ou « Combien de temps durent les études ?” Au cours de l’après-midi, un grand nombre d’activités et d’ateliers ont été organisés pour le public :

À la fin de la journée, des prix ont été décernés aux élèves ayant réalisé le meilleur dessin ! Cette journée Aéro a été un véritable succès ! La devise de la journée était : Stimuler et entretenir une «Passion pour l’Aéronautique» pour les jeunes européens et ce fut une expérience inoubliable !

Découvrez quelques images de la manifestation ci-dessous !

1324

TEASERS AÉRONAUTIQUES

Regardez ces vidéos sur le monde magique de l’aéronautique. Mais avant de commencer votre propre « film Session », veuillez sélectionner la tranche d’âge la plus appropriée. Vous êtes… ? Veuillez sélectionner l’option la plus proche:

Cinq ans ou plus ?

Huit ans ou plus ?

Douze ans ou plus ?

INITIATIVES D´INTÉRÊT

Journées Portes Ouvertes pour les Nouveaux Étudiants

UPMLors des journées portes ouvertes de l’Université Polytechnique de Madrid (UPM), les étudiants de premier cycle auront l’occasion d’observer de plus près la vie académique et les activités quotidiennes. Chaque école et facultés présentent leurs activités, les principaux sujets et les programmes de recherche pour aider les élèves dans leur choix d’une carrière future. Ne ratez pas la chance de venir nous rendre visite lors de ces journées portes ouvertes. Il s’agit de la meilleure façon d’expérimenter la vie en tant qu’étudiant de l’UPM. De faire un tour de notre campus du centre-ville et de voir les points forts de ce que Madrid a à offrir, d’avoir l’occasion de parler à nos étudiants de la vie à UPM ; nos journées portes ouvertes vous donnent vraiment la chance de voir tout cela.

 

Le projet FLY HIGHER

Flyhigh

L’objectif de Fly Higher est de construire un programme novateur et interactif pour les écoles secondaires (niveau collèges et Lycées). Cela comprend des supports pour les enseignants et les contenus pédagogiques associés.  Le projet Fly Higher est développé par une équipe d’enseignants du secondaire et du supérieur, d’experts du domaine éducatif, de prestataires de formation, de spécialistes de l’aviation et de la conception de medias. L’objectif est de garantir le développement d’un programme attrayant pour les élèves de niveau secondaire, afin de les pousser à s’engager dans les disciplines scientifiques, de la physique et des mathématiques.

Activités de Promotion de La SOCIEDAD ESPAÑOLA AERONÁUTICA (SAE)

logoGrandeVous trouverez ici la présentation des sujets suivants: 1) comment un avion fait-il pour voler ? 2) Le vol avec des fusées : le monde des voyages dans l’espace 3) Les autoroutes du ciel : c’est magique ?, comment sont contrôlées les avions ? 4) Des villes pour le ciel : Comment sont construits les aéroports et comment fonctionnent-ils ? 5) Construire le plus gros avion du monde : l’Airbus A380 6) modèle d’avions : Amusant avec des avions miniatures

Histoire de la Série de Présentation de L´Áeronautique

logo_aena

Afin de favoriser l’étude et la recherche en aéronautique, et de promouvoir les sujets liés au transport aérien, la Fondation AENA organise des colloques annuels sur l’histoire de l’aéronautique. Ces symposiums de 3 jours réunissent des spécialistes de l’histoire de l’aéronautique, qui présentent les résultats de leurs travaux dans ces domaines. Des débats sont mis en place à la suite de certaines publications. A ce jour, 16 symposiums ont été organisés, couvrant des sujets pertinents dans le monde de l’aéronautique, abordant l’évolution de la société espagnole dans ce domaine ainsi que les compétences développées dans l’industrie aéronautique espagnole.

Projet de l´Áeroport Vert – AENA

AVerdes

Ce projet a commencé en 2011, couvrant initialement 5 aéroports : Barcelone, Gran Canaria, Malaga-Costa del Sol, Saint Jacques de Compostelle et Madrid-Barajas. Durant la deuxième édition, au cours de l’année scolaire 2012-2013, des ateliers de deux heures seront organisés dans les différents aéroports, tels que la Corogne, Alicante, Barcelone-El Prat, Bilbao, Lanzarote, Madrid-Barajas, Palma de Majorque et Valence. En utilisant la méthodologie ‘LEGO Education’, les écoliers doivent mettre au point un système de gestion de l’aéroport, respectueux de l’environnement, qui inclut l’atterrissage d’un avion avec une empreinte acoustique et environnementale minimale. Cela permettra aux enfants de se familiariser avec les différentes stratégies d’atterrissage mises en œuvre dans les aéroports espagnols depuis 2010. Tous les ateliers se poursuivent par une visite de l’aérogare, où les enfants peuvent voir les différentes mesures prises pour réduire l’impact environnemental du transport aérien dans les différents départements de l’aéroport.

76

AENA – Visites Scolaires “EXPOENVIRONMENT”

A côté du Terminal No 2 de Barajas Airport, est stationné un avion DC9, avec une exposition de tous les aspects environnementaux de l’exploitation des aéronefs. Les visites sont adaptées au type de public. Il existe également une salle interactive où l’effet de tous les aspects environnementaux peut être constaté, montrant les stratégies qui ont été mises en oeuvre pour minimiser l’impact environnemental négatif du transport aérien.

MATÉRIAUX FLY HIGHER

Bienvenue aux matériaux Fly Higher!

Le voyage de découverte commence maintenant!

Voulez-vous savoir comment un avion vole? Et ce qui maintient les oiseaux dans l’air? Ou encore comment un moteur de jet fonctionne? Si votre réponse est “OUI!”, Vous ne pouvez pas manquer les tutoriels voler plus haut que nous avons préparé pour vous! Il est très facile – sélectionner la rubrique que vous voulez en savoir plus et télécharger le tutoriel. Nous garantissons le grand plaisir!

Message pour les parents et les enseignants

Le projet Fly Higher dispose d’une connexion de charge un ensemble complémentaire de ressources pédagogiques pour les enseignants qui favorisent un engagement plus profond et les possibilités de leurs élèves à prendre en charge leur propre apprentissage dans le domaine de l’aéronautique de haute qualité, d’engagement, d’outils pertinents conçus pour les enseignants d’aujourd’hui. Si vous voulez avoir accès aux didacticiels voler plus haut et du matériel didactique, tout simplement accéder ici.

Il vous suffit de cliquer sur les images ci-dessous pour télécharger les tutoriels. Amusez-vous!

FR1

FR2

3

T4fr

 

t5fr

Contact

Contact Us | For further information please send us an e-mail. | Thank you and Fly Higher!

Thank you! I have received your message.

name

email

message

Contact Info

flyhigher@inovamais.pt

Welcome Children & Youth

Seat back and enjoy this flight!

THE FLY HIGHER MEMBER CLUB

Have you always wanted to be part of an exclusive Aeronautic club? The FLY HIGHER Member´s Club is free and guarantees great fun! Be part of this Aero-fans Community and receive all the latest news in first hand and participate in exclusive activities! article-new_ehow_images_a08_3s_gj_build-cardboard-planes-800x800For members only! Follow this link and register now! You don´t want to miss a thing! 

COMPETITIONS

Get the crayons out or simply grab a pen or a camera and let us be amazed with your artistic talents. Several competitions will put your creativity to the test while testing your Aeronautics wiz! So, send us your best drawings and creative art-works and win amazing prizes! Bring your friends to the contests with you and put your school in the Fly Higher Map! You can´t miss this opportunity! The school with more participants will be awarded a “Over the Skies!” diploma and its name will be published in the Fly Higher web page.

You don´t want to miss a thing!

Winners of the Fly Higher Competitions

The Fly Higher partners have the pleasure to announce the winners of the competitons for each of the following categories:

DRAWING:

Most illustrative women presence in aviation: Evaluating the picture which best shows women involved in the field of aeronautics.

WINNERS:

Most original picture: Evaluating creativity and art of the drawing .Most creative Art work.

WINNER:

Most aviation: Evaluating the most inspiring and interesting aviation depiction.

WINNERS:

PHOTOGRAPHY:

Most illustrative women presence in aviation: Evaluating the picture which best shows women involved in the field of aeronautics.

WINNER:

Most original photograph: Evaluating creativity and art of the drawing .Most creative Art work.

WINNER:

Most aviation: Evaluating the most inspiring and interesting aviation depiction.

WINNER:

ESSAY:

From 6-10: Zena Sáez Portillo from Logos (Spain). 8 years old

From 11-16: Alma Sáez Portillo from Orvalle (Spain). 14 years old

TRIVIA:

With 16 correct answers, the winners are:

With 15 correct answers, the winners are:

The winners will be awarded prizes and a Certificate of Excellence.

We congratulate all winners and thank all competition participants!

AERO DAYS!

Experiences, speed dating with scientists and aeronautics fairs in schools. Portugal, Spain, UK, France and The Netherlands will be the host countries of the Aero Days! During one day, you will be able to meet with Aeronautic Researchers and interact with them. Building rockets, “Amazing Space” and “Exploring with Leonardo da Vinci” are just some of the thrilling workshops that you will find here!

competitions FIRST AERO DAYS! IN MADRID

The first of several Aero Days! took take place on the 3rd of May at the English-speaking Kings College in Madrid. For one day, hundreds of students and teachers were dazzled by the fantastic discoveries of the Aeronautic world! On this event, students have met with Aeronautic Professionals in “speed-dating” sessions where all sort of questions have popped out of the youngsters minds, such “why did you choose to be an aeronautic engineer?” or “for how long did you have to study?”! During the afternoon, a wide set of workshops and activities were organized for all and some of the sessions included:

  • Sky highways: magic? How are they controlled?
  • Aircraft flight test – Flight simulators
  • Fly higher tutorial “Draw the airplane of the future!”
  • Move your body!
  • Aero-Trivial;

In the end of the day, prizes were awarded to the students with the best drawing! All in all the Aero Day! was a real success! Stimulating and nurturing a “Passion for Aerospace” on young Europeans was the motto of the day and for sure it was an unforgettable experience!

Check out some of the pictures below!

AeroDays in Madrid!

1324

AERONAUTIC TEASERS

Sit back and watch some videos about the magical world of Aeronautics. But before you start your own “Movie Session”, please select the most appropriate age range.

Enjoy the movies!

Five years old or more?

Eight years old or more?

Twelve years old or more?

INITIATIVES OF INTEREST

OPEN DAYS FOR NEW STUDENTS

UPMDuring the Open Days at the Technical University of Madrid (UPM), the undergraduate students attending will have the opportunity to have a closer look to academic life and everyday’s activities. Every school and faculty present their activities, main subjects and research programs to help the students in their choice of a future career. Don´t miss the chance to come to visit us at an open day. This is the best way to experience life as an UPM student. From taking a tour of our city centre campus and seeing the highlights of what Madrid has to offer, to being able to talk to our students about life at UPM; our open days really do give you the chance to see it all.

The Fly High Project

FlyhighThe aim of FlyHigh is the provision of a creative and interactive curriculum for secondary schools (lower and upper level). This includes guidelines for teachers and the corresponding demonstration objects and teaching aids. In order to ensure the development of an attractive curriculum for students of lower and upper secondary level, to fascinate them and motivate them to be engaged in physics, mathematics and engineering sciences, FlyHigh is developed by a team of teachers from education of secondary level, experts from educational authorities, from training providers, from aviation and from media design.

PROMOTIONAL ACTIVITIES OF THE SPANISH AERONAUTIC SOCIETY (SAE)

logoGrandeYou will find here presentation of the following topics: 1) How does a plane fly? 2) Flying with rockets: the world of space travel 3) Sky motorways: Magic?, How are aircraft controlled? 4) Cities in the sky: How are airports built and how do they work? 5) Building the largest aircraft in the world: Airbus A380 6) Model planes: Fun with miniature planes

HISTORY OF AERONAUTICS PRESENTATION SERIES

logo_aenaIn order to foster the study and research in aeronautics, as well as to promote the interest on topics linked to air transport and its management, the AENA Foundation organises yearly symposia on the history of aeronautics. These 3-day symposia get together specialists on the history of aeronautics, who cover the outcome of their work in these fields. The presentations and subsequent discussions are put together in selected publications. So far there have been 16 symposia, covering topics from the most relevant Spanish people in the world of aeronautics, through the Spanish developments in this field to the skills developed in the Spanish aeronautics industry.

GREEN AIRPORT PROJECT – AENA

AVerdes

This project started in 2011, initially covering 5 airports: Barcelona, Gran Canaria, Málaga-Costa del Sol, Santiago de Compostela and Madrid-Barajas. In its second edition during the school year 2012-2013, a two-hour workshops will be organized at different airports, such as A Coruña, Alicante, Barcelona-El Prat, Bilbao, Lanzarote, Madrid-Barajas, Palma de Mallorca and Valencia. By  using LEGO Education methodology, school children will develop an environmentally friendly airport management system that includes landing an aircraft with the smallest environmental and acoustic footprint. This will enable the children to become acquainted with the different landing strategies being implemented in Spanish airports since 2010. All workshops are followed by a visit to the airport terminal, where children will see first hand the different measures taken to reduce the environmental impact of air travel in selected airport departments.

76

AENA – EXPOENVIRONMENT SCHOOL VISITS

DC9 aircraft parked near Barajas Airport Terminal 2 with an exhibition of all environmental aspects of aircraft operation. The visits are pitched at the right level depending on the type of audience.  There is also an interactive room where the effect of all these environmental aspects can be seen first hand, showing the strategies that have been put in place to minimize the negative environmental impact of air travel.

FLY HIGHER MATERIALS

Welcome to the Fly Higher Tutorials!

The journey of Discovery begins now!

Do you want to know how an airplane flies? And what keeps birds in the air? Or even how a jet engine works? If your answer is “YES!”, you can´t miss the Fly Higher tutorials that we have prepared for you! It´s very easy – select the topic that you want to learn more and download the tutorial.  We guarantee great fun!

Message for parents and teachers

The Fly Higher project offers free-of-charge a complementary set of classroom resources for teachers that foster a deeper engagement and opportunities for their students to take charge of their own learning in the field of aeronautics with high quality, engaging, relevant tools designed for today´s teachers. If you want to have access to the Fly Higher tutorials and teaching materials, simply access here.

Simply click on the images below to download the tutorials. Befor you start, please consult here the technical features.

Enjoy!

Tutorial 1

This first Tutorial aims at giving younger students an appreciation of the early quest to uncover the secret of human flight and, further, to give them a simple appreciation of the scientific principles involved. The tutorial is designed for students who are 11 to 14 years old, but has been used successfully (in an edited format) with students who are younger still and with older students who have no pre-knowledge of aeronautics.

 foto2

This second Tutorial aims at giving students between 12 to 16 years old an appreciation of the development of modern aircraft (which Tutorial 1 omits) and the massive impact of the jet as an alternative to the (heavy) internal combustion engine. The science is explained, albeit at an elementary level.

foto3

The third Tutorial focuses upon the early efforts to achieve human flight through an alternative to bulky, fixed-wing aircraft.  The enormous flexibility of the helicopter is celebrated and leads to (slightly complex) explanation of how the pilot can move the craft up and down, left and right as well forwards and backwards.  This Tutorial, too, is intended for 12 to 16 year olds.

thescienceoftheflight

The fourth Tutorial is the most technical and is intended for 15 -18 year olds with an interest and some knowledge of science – in particular Newton’s Three Laws of Motion, basic Forces and their interaction. The Tutorial then illustrates and extends these aspects of school/college level science through aeronautic applications, emphasising the four dominant forces on an aircraft: Lift, Weight, Thrust and Drag.  In doing so, the Tutorial offers a good number of examination revision opportunities in a fascinating and exciting context that is very relevant to modern life. 

 Tutorial 5

The final Tutorial focuses upon careers in aviation.  It sets out to move students from common, simplistic impressions of what working with aeroplanes might mean (as a pilot or steward) to a deeper understanding of the myriad of different tasks that need to be done within the industry, and at every level of qualification and sophistication.  As every individual student’s aspirations and circumstances are different, the Tutorial attempts to stimulate discussion and personalised research.  It is therefore suitable for any age group but most relevant to those about to choose optional pathways within their schooling systems.

Contact

Contact Us | For further information please send us an e-mail. | Thank you and Fly Higher!

Thank you! I have received your message.

name

email

message

Contact Info

flyhigher@inovamais.pt